We would like to thank everyone that attended our Annual General Meeting last night, it was a very successful event.


Being a charity and a comittee run setting, AGMs are essential to the running of our preschool. We need to have attendance from a certain proportion of our families as this is a condition of our being able to remain open, so we were very pleased to see so many of you coming along to learn about what we have been up to over the last year, and what we have planned over the coming year.

Our preschool manager June was able to update parents on developments within the setting, including what new facilities we have been able to implement for the children, and what else we have coming up in the future.

Our committee Chairperson Jennie then explained how Hellesdon Community Pre-school is a registered charity and functions independently. The charity is run by its Trustees who are also known as the Committee Members. The Committee is responsible for facilitating the overall operation of the Pre-school. The setting Manager, June Wilson, is responsible for the daily operation of the setting and the Committee aims to support whenever and wherever required to enable her to continue to manage the setting to such high standards.

As committee members’ children have moved on to infant school, we currently have some committee vacancies. We are sad to say farewell to:

  • Hayley Chapman – Fundraiser
  • Jodie Baston – Treasurer

We would like to take the opportunity to thank Hayley and Jodie for all the hard work that they have put in during their time within the Committee.

We would also like to thank the following members for their continued roles following on from last year:

  • Jennifer Secker – Chairperson
  • Marie Clarke – Vice Chairperson
  • Kate Christopher – Secretary
  • Amy Connor – Fundraiser

Following being voted in at the AGM we are thrilled to welcome new members:

  • Caroline Haystead – Treasurer
  • Katie Randall – Fundraiser
  • Deborah Burgess – Fundraiser
  • Tasha Dye – Fundraiser
  • Ellie Peterson – Volunteer
  • Kate Evans – Volunteer
  • Laura Hawkie-Chapman – Volunteer

If you would like to know more about being on the committee or volunteering to help at the preschool please email Jennie (Chairperson) on hellesdonpreschoolcommittee@gmail.com


Thank you again to all those that made this years AGM so successful.

Leave Your Reply